Endocannabidiod-System ECS – SYSTEM

ECS System

( ECS ) receptors (CB 1 and CB 2))

Historical studies suggest that the CBD increases or improves the production of its own endocannabinoids. (Endocannabinoid system)

This is because CBD chemically inhibits the production in our body of an enzyme that regulates and destroys our own excess endocannabinoids. This causes more of our own endocannabinoids to circulate in our body, which affects our physical condition.

.

Recent studies also suggest that CBD can alter the effects of other natural chemicals in our bodies, including serotonin, which modulates mood and stress. Adenosine, which affects our sleep-wake cycle; and vanilloid, which helps to modulate pain.

homeostasis

The term homeostasis describes a process that serves to maintain a balance within dynamic systems. In the human body, homeostasis maintains the internal environment. CBD stands for cannabidiol and is a phytocannabinoid molecule that has no psychoactive properties in the hemp plant.

The endocannabinoid system, eating behaviour and energy homeostasis: The end or a new beginning?

The endocannabinoid system (ECS) consists of two receptors (CB 1 and CB 2)), several endogenous ligands (mainly anandamide and 2-AG) and over a dozen ligand-metabolising enzymes. ECS regulates many aspects of embryological development and homeostasis, including neuroprotection and neuronal plasticity, immunity and inflammation, apoptosis and carcinogenesis, pain and emotional memory, and the focus of this review: hunger, feeding and metabolism. This brief review summarises the main findings that have supported the clinical use of CB1 antagonists / inverse agonists, the clinical concerns that have arisen and the possible future of cannabinoid-based therapy for obesity and related diseases. ECS controls energy balance and lipid metabolism centrally (in the hypothalamus and mesolimbic tracts) and peripherally (in adipocytes, liver, skeletal muscle and pancreatic isletal cells). Acts via numerous anorexic and orexigenic pathways. Overweight people appear to have an elevated endocannabinoid tone that drives CB1 receptor in feed-forward dysfunction. Several CB 1 antagonists / inverse agonists have been developed to treat obesity. Although these drugs were found to be effective in reducing food intake and abdominal obesity and cardiometabolic risk factors, they produced adverse psychiatric effects that limited their use and eventually led to the end of clinical use of systemic CB 1 ligands with significant inverse led agonist activity in complicated obesity. However, there are alternatives such as CB 1 partial agonists, neutral antagonists, peripherally restricted antagonists, allosteric modulators and other potential targets within the ECS suggest that cannabinoid-based therapy for obesity and associated cardiometabolic consequences should remain open.

understanding metabolic homeostasis and imbalance: What role does the endocannabinoid system play?

Endogenous endocannabinoids (ECs) (anandamide and 2-arachidonoylglycerol) are part of the leptin-regulated neural circuits involved in appetite regulation. One of the sites of the orexigenic action of ECs is the activation of cannabinoid-1 (CB 1 ) receptors in the lateral hypothalamus, from which neurons involved in the mediation of the food reward project into the limbic system. In animal models of obesity, pharmacological blockade or genetic ablation of CB 1 receptors leads to a temporary reduction in food intake, accompanied by sustained weight loss, reduced obesity and reversal of hormonal/metabolic changes, such as elevated levels of plasma leptin, insulin and glucose and triglyceride and reduced levels of plasma adiponectin (Acrp30). The beneficial effects of CB 1A blockade of weight and metabolism cannot be explained by appetite suppression alone. Animal studies suggest that CB 1- blockade has a direct peripheral as well as a central effect on fat metabolism. It has been shown that CB 1 receptor blockade with rimonabant not only reduces weight and obesity, but also directly modulates lipid metabolism at peripheral sites in skeletal muscle, adipose tissue and liver. Preclinical animal studies suggest that CB 1- blockade acts on adipocytes to increase Acrp30 expression, on hepatocytes to reduce de novo lipogenesis and increase fatty acid oxidation, and on skeletal muscle to lower blood glucose and insulin levels. Extrapolation from animal studies to clinical, CB 1 receptor blockade offers a promising strategy to not only reduce abdominal weight and obesity, but also to prevent and reverse the metabolic consequences.

The role of the endocannabinoid system in controlling energy homeostasis

The endocannabinoid system has recently been shown to be an important regulator of energy homeostasis, involved in both appetite control and peripheral fat metabolism. We briefly review the current understanding of the possible sites and cellular mechanisms involved in the central appetitive and peripheral metabolic effects of endocannabinoids. Studies in our laboratory using obese rodents with leptin deficiency and mice with CB1-cannabinoid (CB1) receptor deficiency have shown that endocannabinoids acting via CB1 are involved in the hunger-induced increase in food intake and are negatively regulated by leptin in the affected brain regions in appetite control, including hypothalamus, limbic forebrain and amygdala. CB1 – / – mice are lean and resistant to dietary obesity (DIO), although they consume similar amounts of energy as wild type mice with DIO, suggesting that CB1 regulation of body weight includes additional peripheral targets. Such targets appear to include both adipose tissue and the liver. CB1 expressed in adipocytes is involved in controlling adiponectin secretion and lipoprotein lipase activity. Recent results show that both endocannabinoids and CB1 are present in the liver and upregulated in DIO. CB1 stimulation increases de novoliver lipogenesis by activating the fatty acid biosynthesis pathway. Components of this pathway are also expressed in the hypothalamus, where they are involved in the regulation of appetite. The fatty acid biosynthetic pathway may therefore represent a common molecular target for the central appetitive and peripheral metabolic effects of endocannabinoids.

The endocannabinoid system acts as a regulator of immunohomeostasis in the intestine

Endogenous cannabinoids (endocannabinoids) are small molecules that are biosynthesised from membrane glycerophospholipid Anandamide (AEA) is an endogenous intestinal cannabinoid that controls appetite and energy levels by intervening in the enteric nervous system via cannabinoid receptors. Here we discover a role of AEA and its receptor, cannabinoid receptor 2 (CB2), in the regulation of immune tolerance in the intestine and pancreas. This work shows an important immunological role for an endocannabinoid. The pungent molecule capsaicin (CP) has a similar effect to AEA; CP acts by interfering with the vanilloid receptor TRPV1, causing local production of AEA which acts via CB2. We show that the involvement of cannabinoid / vanilloid receptors increases the number and immunosuppressive function of the regulatory CX3CR1 hi- macrophages (Mϕ), which express the highest levels of such receptors among intestinal immune cells. Additionally, TRPV1 – / – or CB2 – / – mice have less CX3CR1 hi Mϕ in the gut. Treatment of mice with CP also leads to differentiation of a regulatory subgroup of CD4 + cells, the Tr1 cells, in IL-27-dependent manner in vitro and in vivo. In a functional demonstration, the tolerance induced by TRPV1 intervention can be transferred by transferring CD4 + to naïve mice with non-obese diabetes (NOD) [model of type 1 diabetes (T1D)] T cells. In addition, oral administration of AEA to NOD mice provides protection against T1D. Our study reveals a role of the endocannabinoid system in maintaining immunohomeostasis in the gut/pancreas, and shows a conversation between the nervous and immune systems using different receptors.

.

The crucial role of the endocannabinoid system in emotional homeostasis: avoiding excess and deficiencies

The endocannabinoid system is crucial for regulating emotional and stress reactivity. Despite the promising therapeutic value of its pharmacological modulation, deficient and excessive endocannabinoid signal transduction should be avoided. This brief review provides a current review on this topic and emphasizes the relevance of a normative endocannabinoid system for emotional homeostasis.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

Endocannabidiod-System ECS – SYSTEM

ECS System

( ECS ) Rezeptoren (CB 1 und CB 2))

Bisherige Untersuchungen deuten darauf hin, das CBD die Produktion eigener Endocannabinoide erhöht oder verbessert. (Endocannabinoid-System)

Dies liegt daran, dass CBD chemisch die Produktion eines Enzyms in unserem Körper hemmt, das unsere eigenen überschüssigen Endocannabinoide reguliert und zerstört. Dies führt dazu, dass mehr eigene Endocannabinoide in unserem Körper zirkulieren, was sich auf unseren physischen Zustand auswirkt.

Jüngste Studien legen auch nahe, dass CBD die Auswirkungen anderer natürlicher Chemikalien in unserem Körper, einschließlich Serotonin, das die Stimmung und den Stress moduliert, verändern kann. Adenosin, das unseren Schlaf-Wach-Zyklus beeinflusst; und Vanilloid, das zur Schmerzmodulation beiträgt.

Homöostase

Der Begriff Homöostase bezeichnet einen Prozess, der Erhaltung eines Gleichgewichts innerhalb von dynamischen Systemen dient. Im menschlichen Körper wird durch Homöostase das innere Milieu aufrechterhalten. CBD steht für Cannabidiol und ist ein Phytocannabinoid-Molekül, das in der Hanfpflanze keine psychoaktiven Eigenschaften aufweist.

Das Endocannabinoidsystem, Essverhalten und Energiehomöostase: Das Ende oder ein neuer Anfang?

Das Endocannabinoidsystem (ECS) besteht aus zwei Rezeptoren (CB 1 und CB 2)), mehrere endogene Liganden (hauptsächlich Anandamid und 2-AG) und über ein Dutzend ligandenmetabolisierende Enzyme. Das ECS reguliert viele Aspekte der embryologischen Entwicklung und Homöostase, einschließlich Neuroprotektion und neuronaler Plastizität, Immunität und Entzündung, Apoptose und Karzinogenese, Schmerz und emotionales Gedächtnis, und den Schwerpunkt dieser Überprüfung: Hunger, Fütterung und Stoffwechsel. Diese Kurzübersicht fasst die wichtigsten Ergebnisse zusammen, die die klinische Verwendung von CB1-Antagonisten / inversen Agonisten, die aufgetretenen klinischen Bedenken und die mögliche Zukunft einer auf Cannabinoiden basierenden Therapie von Fettleibigkeit und verwandten Krankheiten unterstützt haben. Das ECS steuert den Energiehaushalt und den Lipidstoffwechsel zentral (in den Hypothalamus- und Mesolimbic-Bahnen) und peripher (in Adipozyten, Leber, Skelettmuskel und Pankreas-Inselzellen). Wirken über zahlreiche magersüchtige und orexigene Wege. Übergewichtige Menschen scheinen einen erhöhten Endocannabinoid-Ton zu zeigen, der CB antreibt1 Rezeptor bei einer Feed-Forward-Dysfunktion. Zur Behandlung von Fettleibigkeit wurden mehrere CB 1 -Antagonisten / inverse Agonisten entwickelt. Obwohl festgestellt wurde, dass diese Medikamente die Nahrungsaufnahme sowie die abdominale Adipositas und die kardiometabolischen Risikofaktoren wirksam reduzieren, führten sie zu nachteiligen psychiatrischen Wirkungen, die ihre Verwendung einschränkten und schließlich zum Ende der klinischen Verwendung systemischer CB 1 -Liganden mit signifikanter Inverse führten Agonistenaktivität bei komplizierter Fettleibigkeit. Es gibt jedoch Alternativen wie CB 1 Partielle Agonisten, neutrale Antagonisten, auf die Peripherie beschränkte Antagonisten, allosterische Modulatoren und andere potenzielle Ziele innerhalb des ECS weisen darauf hin, dass eine auf Cannabinoiden basierende Therapie zur Behandlung von Fettleibigkeit und den damit verbundenen kardiometabolischen Folgen offen bleiben sollte.

Stoffwechselhomöostase und Ungleichgewicht verstehen: Welche Rolle spielt das Endocannabinoidsystem?

Endogene Endocannabinoide (ECs) (Anandamid und 2-Arachidonoylglycerin) sind Teil der Leptin-regulierten neuronalen Schaltkreise, die an der Appetitregulation beteiligt sind. Eine der Stellen der orexigenen Wirkung von ECs ist die Aktivierung von Cannabinoid-1 (CB 1 ) -Rezeptoren im lateralen Hypothalamus, von denen Neuronen, die an der Vermittlung der Nahrungsbelohnung beteiligt sind, in das limbische System projizieren. In Tiermodellen für Fettleibigkeit führt eine pharmakologische Blockade oder genetische Ablation von CB 1 -Rezeptoren zu einer vorübergehenden Verringerung der Nahrungsaufnahme, begleitet von anhaltendem Gewichtsverlust, verringerter Adipositas und Umkehrung hormoneller / metabolischer Veränderungen, wie z. B. erhöhten Spiegeln von Plasma-Leptin, Insulin und Glucose und Triglycerid und reduzierte Spiegel von Plasma-Adiponectin (Acrp30). Die vorteilhaften Wirkungen von CB 1Eine Blockade von Gewicht und Stoffwechsel kann nicht allein durch Appetitunterdrückung erklärt werden. Tierstudien legen nahe, dass die CB 1- Blockade eine direkte periphere sowie eine zentrale Wirkung auf den Fettstoffwechsel ausübt. Es wurde gezeigt, dass eine CB 1 -Rezeptorblockade mit Rimonabant nicht nur das Gewicht und die Adipositas verringert, sondern auch den Fettstoffwechsel an peripheren Stellen im Skelettmuskel, im Fettgewebe und in der Leber direkt moduliert. Präklinische Tierstudien legen nahe, dass die CB 1- Blockade auf Adipozyten wirkt, um die Acrp30-Expression zu erhöhen, auf Hepatozyten, um die De-novo-Lipogenese zu verringern und die Fettsäureoxidation zu erhöhen, und auf Skelettmuskeln, um den Blutzucker- und Insulinspiegel zu senken. Extrapolation von Tierversuchen auf die Klinik, CB 1 Die Rezeptorblockade bietet eine vielversprechende Strategie, um nicht nur Gewicht und Fettleibigkeit im Bauchraum zu reduzieren, sondern auch die metabolischen Folgen zu verhindern und umzukehren.

Die Rolle des Endocannabinoidsystems bei der Kontrolle der Energiehomöostase

Das Endocannabinoidsystem hat sich kürzlich als wichtiger Regulator der Energiehomöostase herausgestellt, der sowohl an der Kontrolle des Appetits als auch des peripheren Fettstoffwechsels beteiligt ist. Wir überprüfen kurz das aktuelle Verständnis der möglichen Wirkorte und zellulären Mechanismen, die an den zentralen appetitiven und peripheren Stoffwechseleffekten von Endocannabinoiden beteiligt sind. Studien in unserem Labor unter Verwendung von fettleibigen Nagetieren mit Leptinmangel und Mäusen mit CB1-Cannabinoidrezeptor (CB1) -Defizit haben gezeigt, dass Endocannabinoide, die über CB1 wirken, an der durch Hunger verursachten Zunahme der Nahrungsaufnahme beteiligt sind und durch Leptin in den betroffenen Hirnregionen negativ reguliert werden bei der Appetitkontrolle, einschließlich Hypothalamus, limbischem Vorderhirn und Amygdala. CB1 – / –Mäuse sind mager und resistent gegen diätbedingte Fettleibigkeit (DIO), obwohl sie ähnlich viel Energie aufnehmen wie Wildtyp-Mäuse mit DIO, was darauf hindeutet, dass die CB1-Regulation des Körpergewichts zusätzliche periphere Ziele umfasst. Solche Ziele scheinen sowohl Fettgewebe als auch die Leber zu umfassen. In Adipozyten exprimiertes CB1 ist an der Kontrolle der Adiponektinsekretion und der Lipoproteinlipaseaktivität beteiligt. Jüngste Ergebnisse zeigen, dass sowohl Endocannabinoide als auch CB1 in der Leber vorhanden und in DIO hochreguliert sind. Die CB1-Stimulation erhöht de novoLeberlipogenese durch Aktivierung des Fettsäurebiosynthesewegs. Komponenten dieses Weges werden auch im Hypothalamus exprimiert, wo sie an der Regulierung des Appetits beteiligt sind. Der Fettsäurebiosyntheseweg kann daher ein gemeinsames molekulares Ziel für die zentralen appetitiven und peripheren Stoffwechseleffekte von Endocannabinoiden darstellen.

Das Endocannabinoidsystem wirkt als Regulator der Immunhomöostase im Darm

Endogene Cannabinoide (Endocannabinoide) sind kleine Moleküle, die aus Membranglycerophospholipid biosynthetisiert werden. Anandamid (AEA) ist ein endogenes intestinales Cannabinoid, das den Appetit und den Energiehaushalt durch Eingriff des enterischen Nervensystems über Cannabinoidrezeptoren steuert. Hier entdecken wir eine Rolle von AEA und seinem Rezeptor, dem Cannabinoidrezeptor 2 (CB2), bei der Regulierung der Immuntoleranz im Darm und in der Bauchspeicheldrüse. Diese Arbeit zeigt eine wichtige immunologische Rolle für ein Endocannabinoid. Das scharfe Molekül Capsaicin (CP) hat eine ähnliche Wirkung wie AEA; CP wirkt jedoch durch Eingriff des Vanilloidrezeptors TRPV1, was eine lokale Produktion von AEA verursacht, die über CB2 wirkt. Wir zeigen, dass das Engagement der Cannabinoid / Vanilloid-Rezeptoren die Anzahl und die immunsuppressive Funktion des regulatorischen CX3CR1 erhöhthi- Makrophagen (Mϕ), die die höchsten Spiegel solcher Rezeptoren unter den Darmimmunzellen exprimieren. Zusätzlich haben TRPV1 – / – oder CB2 – / – Mäuse weniger CX3CR1 hi Mϕ im Darm. Die Behandlung von Mäusen mit CP führt auch zur Differenzierung einer regulatorischen Untergruppe von CD4 + -Zellen, der Tr1-Zellen, in IL-27-abhängiger Weise in vitro und in vivo. In einer funktionellen Demonstration kann die durch das Eingreifen von TRPV1 hervorgerufene Toleranz durch Übertragung von CD4 + auf naive Mäuse mit nicht adipösem Diabetes (NOD) [Modell für Typ-1-Diabetes (T1D)] übertragen werdenT-Zellen. Ferner bietet die orale Verabreichung von AEA an NOD-Mäuse Schutz vor T1D. Unsere Studie enthüllt eine Rolle des Endocannabinoidsystems bei der Aufrechterhaltung der Immunhomöostase im Darm / in der Bauchspeicheldrüse und zeigt ein Gespräch zwischen dem Nerven- und dem Immunsystem unter Verwendung unterschiedlicher Rezeptoren.

Die entscheidende Rolle des Endocannabinoidsystems bei der emotionalen Homöostase: Vermeidung von Übermaß und Mängeln

Das Endocannabinoidsystem ist entscheidend für die Regulierung der Emotions- und Stressreaktivität. Trotz des vielversprechenden therapeutischen Werts seiner pharmakologischen Modulation sollte eine mangelhafte und übermäßige Endocannabinoid-Signalübertragung vermieden werden. Diese Kurzübersicht bietet eine aktuelle Überarbeitung zu diesem Thema und betont die Relevanz eines normativen Endocannabinoidsystems für die emotionale Homöostase.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>